The aforementioned correspondence was endorsed and signed by the following Members of the Pro Elephant Network:

Owais Awan – Advocate High Court, Islamabad

Suparna Ganguly – President and Co-Founder, Wildlife Rescue & Rehabilitation Center, Bangalore, India

Dr Brett Bard – Veterinarian, South Africa

Dr Jessico Bell Rizzolo – Postdoctoral Researcher, the Conservation Criminology Lab, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, Michigan State University

Janey Clegg – Committee Member, SPCA Mutare, Zimbabwe

Megan Carr – Founders Rhinos in Africa

Lenin Chisaira – Founder, Advocates 4 Earth – Green Law Connect, Zimbabwe

Dr Betsy Coville – Excotic Wildlife Animal Veterinarian

Dr Harvey Croze – DPhil (Oxon) Collaborating Researcher – Amboseli Trust for Elephants, Kenya

Nomusa Dube – Founder, Zimbabwe Elephant Foundation, United Kingdom

David Ebert – Advocate, Founder Director of the Animal Defence Partnership, United States of America

Stefania Falcon – Co-Founder Future for Wildlife, South Africa

Daniela Freyer – Co-Founder Pro Wildlife, Germany

Michele Franko, Captive Elephant Caregiver and Advocate, United States of America

Chief Stephen Fritz, Indigenous Leader, South Peninsula Khoi Council, South Africa

Dr Toni Frohoff, Ethologist and Behavioural Biologist, Founder of TerraMar Research, United States of America

Heike Henderson-Altenstein, Co-Founder, Future for Elephants e.V., Germany

Iris Ho, Head of Policy, Pan African Sanctuary Alliance, United States of America

Sangita Lyer -Founder of Voice for Asian Elephant Society, Nat Geo Explorer and Wildlife Filmmaker, Canada

David Kabambo – Founder Director of Peace for Conservation, Wildlife Management, Tanzania

Dr Paula Kahumbu -CEO WildlifeDirect, Kenya

Professor Mohan Kharel -Trighuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal

Nuria Maldonado Torrecabota – Founder International Species Conservation and Animal Protection Expert Services, Spain

Duncan McNair, CEO Save the Asian Elephants, United Kingdom

Jim Karani – Lawyers for Animal Protection in Africa, Kenya

Dr Winnie Kiiru -Founder Conservation Kenya

Brigitte Kornetzky -President and Founder of Elefanten in Not, Switzerland

Professor Bob Jacobs – Neuroscience Researcher, Colorado College, United States of America

Lynne James – Independent Consultant Elephant Conservation, Zimbabwe

Dr Mark Jones, Born Free Foundation, United Kingdom

Kahindi Lekalhaile, Africa Network for Animal Welfare, Kenya

Dr Smaragda Louw, Director, Ban Animal Trading, South Africa

Linda Masudze, Advocate 4 Earth, Zimbabwe

Varda Mehrotra, Co Founder, A Just World, India

Dr Nurzhafarina Binti Onthman, Founder, Seratu Aatai, Elephant Conservation and Research Coordinator at HUTAN-KOCP, Malaysia

Tina Papadopoulou -Biologist, Co Founder, Friends of Bunka, United Kingodm

Sharon Pincott -Elephant Behavioural Specialist, ex-Hwange, Zimbabwe

Michele Pickover – Executive Director EMS Foundation, South Africa

Bharati Ramachandran -CEO of the Federation of Indian Animal Protection Organisations, India

Ian Redmond OBE – Founder, African Ele-Fund and Elefriends Campaign, Chairman of Ape Alliance and Co-Founder of Rebalance Earth

Ingo Schmidinger – Director of International Operations, Elephant Sanctuary, Brazil

Mark Stratton – Investigative Journalist, Founder Friends of Bunka, United Kingdom

Dr Liz Tyson -Animal Welfare Law, Programs Director, Born Free, United States of America

Antoinette van der Water – Director, Bring the Elephants Home, South Africa

Vasanthi Vadi – Trustee of the Federation of Indian Animal Protection Organisations, India

Professor Dan Wylie – Rhodes University, South Africa

Image Credit: EMS Foundation 2023.

┬ęPro Elephant Network 2023. All Rights Reserved.