Dr Marion Garai – Elephant Behaviour Specialist – South Africa

Johanna Hamburger – Wildlife Attorney, Animal Welfare Institute, United States of America

Dr Ross Harvey – Environmental Economist, Botswana

Heike Henderson-Altenstein – Director, Future for Elephants e.V. , Germany

Alok Hisarwala Gupta – Animal Law, India

Iris Ho – Head of Policy, Pan African Sanctuary Alliance

Peter Hodgskin – Founder Hands-Off Fernkloof, South Africa

Sangita Lyer – Founder Voice for Asian Elephants

Lynne James – Independent Elephant Conservation Consultant, Zimbabwe

Dr Mark Jones – Veternarian, Born Free Foundation, United Kingdom

David Kabambo – Founder Director of Peace for Conservation Wildlife Management, Tanzania

Professor Mohan Kharel – Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal

Nuria Maldonado – Ecologist, Environmental Science, Max Plank Institute, Germany

Dr Paula Kahumbu – Director WildlifeDirect, Kenya

Kim Karani – Lawyers for Animal Protection in Africa, Kenya

Dr Winnie Kiiru – Founder, Conservation Kenya, Kenya

Brigitte Kornetzky – President and Founder of Elefanten in Not, Switzerland, India

Kahindi Lekalhaile – African Network for Animal Welfare, Kenya

Dr Smaragda Louw – Director Ban Animal Trading, South Africa

Giorgio Lombardi – Warden Vogelgat Private Nature Reserve, South Africa,

Linda Masudze – Advocate 4 Earth, Zimbabwe

Varda Mehrotra – Environmentalist, Climate Crisis Researcher, India

Dr Cynthia Moss – Director Amboseli Trust for Elephants, Kenya

Dr Nurzhafarina Binti Othman – Founder Seratu Aatai, Elephant Conservation and Research Coordinator at HUTAN-KOCP, Malaysia

Sharon Pincott – Elephant Behavioural Specialist, ex-Hwange, Zimbabwe

Michele Pickover – Executive Director EMS Foundation, South Africa

Bharati Ramachandran – Chief Executive Officer of the Federation of Indian Animal Protection Organisations

Ian Redmond OBE – Founder, African Ele-Fund and Elefriends Campaign, Chairman of Ape Alliance and Co-Founder of Rebabalance Earth

Ingo Schmidinger – Co-Founder iScapes

Dr Jan Schmidt-Burbach – Veternarian, Head of Wildlife Research and Animal Welfare, World Animal Protection International

Dr DJ Schubert – Wildlife Biolgist, Animal Welfare Institute, United States of America

Dr Liz Tyson – Animal Welfare Law, Programs Director Born Free USA, United States of America

Antoinette van de Water – Director, Bring the Elephant Home, South Africa

Vasanthi Vadi – Trustee of the Federation of Indian Animal Protection Organisations, India

Professor Dan Wylie – Rhodes University, South Africa

Image Credit: Desert Elephants Michael Poliza (Pinterest)

┬ęThe Pro Elephant Network 2022. All Rights Reserved.